VIEW FROM THE WINDOW…

If you have read my earlier posts you will know that I love the rains.. This is one season that makes me awake and makes me feel at peace with myself.

I get great pleasure in doing things that I would normally not feel like doing when its hot and humid inside and outside.

Yesterday was one such day.. It was pouring outside and when the weather is such and the lights in the house is naturally low and cozy , I have my urges to do something creative.

This is how it looks from outside my sons room which is also our computer room and so when he is out I get the computer all to myself and that’s how  it was yesterday.

HERE IS HOW IT WAS LOOKING FROM THE WINDOW .

 

There is a lovely garden just next to my apartment complex , and I will say that’s the only patch of greenery that we see around in our city , which is a concrete jungle with highrise buildings everywhere.

Can you see the hills further away in the 1st picture , well they were the reason we chose this flat.They are very very far but just looking at them makes me happy.

In such a weather you know what I love to do.. I love to do something creative…So yesterday I got out all my scrap-booking supplies and my afternoon was well spent cutting and sticking the various lovely pictures I have downloaded for my  SIMPLE PLEASURES  scrapbook

DO YOU LIKE TO DO SOMETHING CREATIVE WHEN YOU ARE INSPIRED EITHER BY THE WEATHER OR MY SOMEONE WHO YOU WATCH OR READ ABOUT.?

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “VIEW FROM THE WINDOW…

  1. Thanks for sharing your view from the window! I can see why you chose that flat, and why it brings you joy. Rainy days are reading days for me — or watching a favorite movie.

    1. Hannah,
      Only in the rains the view is great.. I love the rains and in India there is lot of pollution and dust everywhere so the trees and roads are dusty in the other seasons.. In the Rains its nice and clean.

Leave a Reply

