NOW…

Its 12.15 in the afternoon , Just had my afternoon cup of tea and watching my favorite home videos as I am writing this.

I love this time of the afternoon as I have just about finished my morning routine and have a little bit of free time to myself.

COOKED: Today I am invited by a friend at her home for lunch , She is having a religious function and here in India we invite people over for lunch after the ceremony sometimes , Its only extended family or sometimes its friends and family.

But had to cook for my son and hubby so I made a new type of vegetable with snake gourd and val beans , Toi or Dal, rice chapatis and leftover stuffed brinjal or bharleli Vangi. I also prepared dinner for the night I made spinach with masoor Dal with coconut masala.

WATCH: I will be watching the IPL match between  CHENNAI SUPER KING and KOLKATA KNIGHT RIDERS…and off-course lots and lots of videos featuring cooking , shopping hauls and daily life of moms with young kids.

will go for a quick 1/2 hour walk now.

Have to do the menu plan for next week.. and a to do list for the month of May.

READING: nothing much right now other than my favorite blogs which are plenty so no time for reading books.. I have so many piled up that it worries me , as nowadays I tend not to read much , whenever I get time I am on my i pad or I am sitting at my computer reading , I just don’t seem to have the patience to read books.But I am going to start  off course I do read short stories which are easy to finish and also some self-help books where there is no continuity you can just read a chapter and absorb and wait to read the others.

I love watching and reading other blogs because I get to know the lives of people who are away or near from us , living in the same times but still leading lives that are so different from each other. It helps me live my life in a different way , makes me happy to be able to connect (even if its only from my side) with people unknown and so far off , but reading blogs and watching vlog make them so much closer .

SO THANKS ALL YOU FRIENDS WHO LIKE ME TAKE THE TIME TO WRITE POSTS AND SHARE THEIR LIVES WITH ALL OF US..

 

Leave a Reply

