FRIENDS…

” NEVER CLOSE YOUR LIPS TO THOSE TO WHOM YOU HAVE OPENED YOUR HEART”– Charles Dickens.

A very important rule in friendship …talk talk …listen listen.. You can never be great friends if you do not talk , do not share with each other..Its only when you talk that you can convey your feeling, your thoughts, and your way of living to your friend.

source 

Listening is also a very important skill in a friendship , you should be able to listen to your friend , his / her feelings and aspirations.

I have a couple of friends who I met when in my teens .. Its a long way back , if you see the no of years we have communicated with each other or the years that we have kept in touch they are a lot , but here comes the “BUT ” I have noticed that over the last few years .. the listening has stops there is only talking from their side.. I see that they are more focused on letting me know about their success, the places they have visited and their achievements as they are carrer men/woman while I am a housewife and so my life is a bit boring as campared to theirs (but still I have a life , I love to do many creative things which they might not be having the time or inclination to do. or just my feelings on being a housewife) .Here is where they fail according to me.They need someone to hear them out but they dont realize that there is someone who wants to do the same.

This makes you put off .. and you dont feel like communicating with them.

So thats what  made me think and made me write this post , I experienced this feeling yesterday and wanted to share it with all my friends who come and read my blog.

Is it the time that you have spent together , the years  you have known each other important or the sharing and caring that you have for each other important. I would choose the latter I feel that a person who understands you , who can know when you will do or say a particular thing is more important than the length of that friendship which has lasted because one of the two has only listened and the other has got the chance to vent his feelings.

If I feel that for them , there will be others who will feel the same about me and hence i take care to listen to others .. and listen with a open mind and a kind heart .

WOULD LOVE TO KNOW YOUR VIEWS ON THIS…

Leave a Reply

