RIGHT NOW..

Its 11.00 am in the morning.. Just finished up with my morning breakfast and lunch preparations.. It’s Friday morning and normally my son is in college at this time, but today he is here sitting next to me studying for his exam tomorrow. It’s always a pleasure to have him with me. so that I can do a little bit of joking, chitchatting and leg pulling with him.

We understand each other very well, we can laugh at the same jokes and I know what he gets irritated at and I love to irritate him sometimes Hhehe.. {He does the same to me.. touches the raw sensitive spot..}.

It is time for my maid to come to do her daily work (Here we rely on maids as we do not have machines to do the work.) and with her I share my mid-morning cup of tea with something savory and tangy like KACHORI, OR CHIPS.

My father will be visiting me today and will be coming for lunch. Hence I have to also go down and buy a little fish so that I can make a fish curry which he so loves.

MENU

BREAKFAST:

SPINACH DHOKLA (new)

 

LUNCH:

RADISH LEAVES WITH ONIONS– dry vege

BLACK EYED BEANS WITH COCONUT–semi-dry vege

CORN SALAD

FISH CURRY

KHUTII KADI (made with soaked kokum fruit).

DINNER:

DOSA AND CHUTNEY

Have a doctor’s appointment in the afternoon , may go for a walk in the evening.

 

 

Leave a Reply

