MY WEEKEND…of JUNE 15th & 16th…

Hi friends…

Its 1.45 in the afternoon, I have just finished cooking for the day and waiting for my hubby to come home for lunch.. Internship of my son.. so he wont be in for lunch.

Breakfast : cheese toast sandwich with a banana same thing packed for sons lunch box (which will be his breakfast as he will be having lunch at the cafeteria )

Had a lazy partly busy weekend it was raining heavily and so we were Indoors..

Saturday , I started organizing early inspired by some organizing channels that I have been watching . They really make you want to get up and organize..

so I organized MY PURSES AND THE DRESSING TABLE DRAWER..

I also watched lots of organizing videos which I have been doing regularly .

LUNCH  was a simple affair as I and my hubby where the only ones for lunch and we were supposed to go for dinner to my brother in laws house to celebrate my mom in laws 78 th Birthday.

LUNCH: CABBAGE PARATHA with Pickles

had a nice nap in the afternoon , it was raining heavily so it was more pleasurable to sleep in.

DINNER : OUT AT BROTHER IN LAWS HOUSE.

while coming back from dinner we picked up my little dear niece and her mother for a sleepover she is 3 and was at her grand-moms house for the weekend.

I was meeting her after about 2 months and so we had fun together slept at 2.00 am at night

SUNDAY:

Woke up early to grind batter for the Dosa to be made for my niece who loves it  .

BREAKFAST: We had cabbage parathas for breakfast and I gave my niece her favorite Dosa. They left at 11.00 we spent the morning at home as it was pouring the whole morning. each one  of us did their  own thing.. I did a little bit of clean up  after doing my regular morning routines like breakfast, laundry, cooking lunch etc…

LUNCH: SAMBHAR , DOSA

NAP in the after noon and went out in the evening for some shopping for my son, he has a lot of T-shirts and half sleeve shirts but for his internship he needs full sleeve formal shirts.

ate out at the mall subs, wraps ,momos..

Leave a comment