ENJOYABLE BUT HECTIC

I had an enjoyable but hectic weekend..

A FULL VEGETABLE THALI OR PLATE

The last few weekends have been pretty busy.

I had my brother in laws kids over for a couple of days i.e Saturday and Sunday .. In India the most important thing when it comes to hospitality or making your guests feel at home is the Food

As soon as I know that we are planning to invite someone over the first thing that crosses my mind what should be the food what will the eat will be within my power or something that I can handle on my own without getting any help..

Now planning one meal is easy but planning around 4 meals including breakfast need some prior planning.

Our nephews are 15 and 12 and so in their teenage years and hence need a proper meal .. I love cooking for teenagers because they really love to eat , especially the boys .. They love it when there is a nice full meal with fish and veges..

TYPICAL NON-VEG THALI

The above pictures are not taken yesterday they are pictures from my photo bank which have been taken a long time back.

I have not yet got the time to upload the latest photos but the above pictures depict what is normally found in our house for lunch.. In the non-veg plate I normally have a vegetable , a fish curry (to be eaten with rice) which are not in the picture.

Let me share my menu for the 2 days so that those of my readers plan such meals can get some tips …]

LUNCH NO 1..

CAULIFLOWER VEGETABLE

TOMATO -CUCUMBER -ONION SALAD

MAKHERAL  SUKHA

AMBAT VARAN OR SOUR DAL

MUDASHI AND MAKERAL FRY

RICE

CHAPATI

MANGOES FOR DESSERT

{everything was homemade …}

DINNER:

Pizza and anjeer Ice-cream

uttapam for those still hungry

BREAKFAST:

COLESLAW SANDWICH with MILK AND BOURNVITA

LUNCH NO 2:

PRAWN PULAO

Starters…afghani chicken, pepper chicken .. from Nayaks..

Instant chocolate cake for dessert with anjeer Icecream

EVENING TEA:

Dahi wada

So most part of the day was spent cooking, but its also fun to interact with teenagers they have lots of energy and enthusiasm in what they do…

One thought on “ENJOYABLE BUT HECTIC

Leave a Reply

