SALT BARANII….

dscn4534.jpg

 I WAS INVITED TO MY FRIENDS PLACE FOR DINNER BUT, WE HAD REQUESTED HER TO MAKE SNACKS AND NOT THE REGULAR ‘ POOLI- BHAJI’ WHICH IS VEGETABLE AND CHAPATI OR ROTI.

SHE MADE PANIPURI AND SHEVBATATA PURI AND IT WAS YUMMY . I WAS SO ENGROSSED IN EATING THE PANIPURI WHICH I LOVE LOVE LOVE THAT I FORGOT TO CLICK PHOTOS.

THE FIRST THING THAT I NOTICED WHEN I ENTERED HER(LALAN) KITCHEN WAS THE WARM VIBES IT GAVE THERE WAS THIS  FEELING OF A HOME IN HER KITCHEN AND I THINK IT WAS DUE TO HER DISPLAY WHICH WAS VERY RUSTIC AND HAD A OLD AGE CHARM.

I SPOTTED THIS SALT JAR ON HER SHELF AS SOON AS I ENTERED HER HOUSE AND CLICKED IT FOR YOU.

I DID NOT SEE SUCH A JAR IN MUMBAI AS I AM ALWAYS ON A LOOK OUT FOR SOMETHING WHICH LOOKS OLD AND GOOD . SHE SAID THAT THIS JAR IS ABOUT 30 YRS OLD AND WAS GIVEN TO HER BY HER MOTHER IN LAW.

dscn4535.jpg

Leave a Reply

